dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I am not asking you to say words like yes and no

2007-12-16
There's snow on the ground, first time this year, really. There have been little frostings before, but this is the first slush-on-streets. It seems really cold out. My room is near-always cold, and I constantly waffle between talking to the landlady about it and buying a space heater. So far neither has been done. I have a feeling my landlady could care less and wouldn't do anything, and space heaters have a history of starting fires. We'll see.
I spent most of the morning wandering around etsy.com, which is awesome and endless. I've found stuff for my mom, and now I need something for my dad. I don't know that I'll find it there, but looking is fun. Though mind-deadening. There's only so long you can spend flipping though pages of pictures.
I realized this morning that I was wrong about the performance time tonight, it's 7, not 8. I hope that John can still make that. And I hope that he can come early enough for us to go bet burritos first. They're not california quality, but they're still pretty good, and they have interesting drinks that I think he'd want to try.
I can't tell if it's still snowing, or if that's rain. I'm sitting next to the window with my feet pressed to the radiator. It's rain. That sucks. It'll be cold and wet and all the snow will go away.
I don't really have anything to write about at the moment. I'm just waiting to take a shower, and find out if John is going to make it tonight.
I saw the coat that I want in one of the subway tunnels a few days ago. I didn't ask her where she got it, though. Oh well. What a boring entry.
1:50 p.m.
prev :: next