dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Nowhere to go

2007-12-15
So a few days ago, I got a new phone, and a new phone number. I wanted the new phone, I wanted a new york number, so here we are. I got the palm centro, which I like, but... people on the other end say that the sound quality sucks most of the time, and it's formatted a little differently. I seem to have gotten attached to the blackberry way of organizing these things. So sometime in the next few days I'm going to switch to a pearl. I think I'll be okay with the two letters per key thing. Everyone has said that it's really easy to adapt to, I think it helps that it's in qwerty format. So, here's the weird thing. I still have my old phone, it's going to stay active for a while, giving me time to notify everyone, which seems like a good idea. Except that it doesn't seem to work anymore. It doesn't get reception. It used to be near-perfect with that. Until I got the new phone. My theory is that it knows it's been replaced, and so is refusing to work "whatever, you don't want me anyway. You're all busy over there with that fancy new stupid.... I can't take it anymore! The abuse! The indignity!" It's just a theory. But it's a little inconvenient, it means I can't tell if someone has sent me a text on my old phone. I can remotely check my voicemail, but that's a little annoying. This seems to happen with me and inanimate objects, though, so I'm not that surprised. Weird, though.
I'm about to enter into a dearth of work. Nothing between monday, and january 12th. I'm sure something will turn up, but it's a little worrying. Especially as I overpaid stuff this month, and so between student loans and credit cards I paid 875. I have the money for it, and it needed to be done, but it seems a little imprudent. Whatever. Jill, incidently, gets here monday and leaves january 9th. So she's all sorts of thrilled that I have no work. So I guess I'll go to connecticut a bunch. And we'll visit Vanessa.
I was just about to write about how I was going to see two shows this weekend, but then Tenaya just cancelled on me for the one tonight. Which really only sucks because I reserved comp tickets for her and her boyfriend and myself. It's the show i designed for Ian a couple months back, so I don't really have a desire to see it again, but they would have liked it, and I haven't seen them in a bit. And it's closing night, and I like the stagemanager. And they're having a party after the show. We'll see. Might get someone else to see it with me. Though it's stupid. The reason for seeing it was to see Tenaya.
And then tomorrow John and I are going to the opening night of the show I've been assisting on. Though he might cancel on me as well. He has two finals, a paper and a presentation next week. Oog. I may end up spending most of the weekend sleeping. Though I am really hungry, and I don't really have any food here. So I'll have to leave to do something about that.
12:40 p.m.
prev :: next