dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

My heavy head tonight

2007-12-12
Emails like this suck-
"Hi Thea --
So Peter was asking me the other day about your assistant fee for RBT's Edward the Second - I guess there had originally been some discussion about it being a lump sum deal with the Revelation Reading Series but since that didn't happen, here we are. :)
Since this hadn't come my way before and wasn't included in the original budget #s, looking at our current numbers, we can pay you a fee of $500.00. If that works, you can just email an invoice to me with your name, mailing address, SS# and fee amount and I'll cut you a check this week. If you had other expectations or have any questions, feel free to give me a call and we'll work it out."

Yeah, I had other expectations. I busted my ass drafting on this (though my harddrive died on the day it was to be finished. Nothing I could really do about that) and now have been doing two jobs in tech. I want $750. And that is underselling myself, but one has to take production size into account.$750 would be decently fair. I just hate hate hate that somehow this got totally overlooked. I was stupid and didn't fidn this out sooner, everyone else was stupid and didn't think of it. I hate that now I have to go tell them that no, 500 is not acceptable, and that they need to find more money somewhere. I hate feeling guilty because I'm imagining that more money for me means less for backup props, or paint, or some shit. But at the same time, I kind of feel like if they tell me they have no more money, I kind of have to say all right, cut me the check for 500, and I'm leaving. Whatever. She's a very nice person, she said to talk to her about it. I can't think about it right now. It's stressing me out exponentially, and making me hate everything. It's not that big a deal.

12:48 a.m.
prev :: next