dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Can it emulate the oceans sound

2007-12-04
First day of tech, sort of (it's really a spacing rehearsal with us playing over it a little). Which is really nice. I love being back in a (real) theatre. An I actually like tech, unlike a lot of other people. Though I am programming the board, which I don't like so much. I would like to be able to watch what's happening on stage more, but it's fine. And it's a constant schedule, at least for two weeks. It's a little different every day, but i always go to the same place, and I get to know the people. I like consistency. The actors for this are pretty awesome, and have been really nice to me. There's a playwright with my name, and one of the actors knows her, and was curious when they saw my name on the contact list. That's a pretty cool connection.
John's been going out of his mind with school and work. I'm figuring out how to deal with it. I mean, there's really nothing I can do. Being around him calms him down, but that also takes time away from studying. So it's really me figuring out a balance. I think I have. But it's rough and I miss him. This is the first sort of normal relationship I've been in (ie, not primarily long distance) and so I'm good at not seeing people for weeks and dealing with the missing then (though I really hate it, having had to do it too much), but I get really irritated and impatient with a few days, or a week.
I need to move. I'm sort of looking, but I really need to save up money. This sucks, as I do really like my room. But it does have issues, with the paint, and the heat, and the ceiling kind of sucks. Heh. My ceiling light blew a few months ago, and I got nice daylight bulbs to replace it. I'm vaguely tempted to take them with me when I move. But that would be mean to the next person. And they already have enough to deal with in Leslie. Oof. Time for dinner. I'm very hungry.
9:15 p.m.
prev :: next