dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I live on the second floor

2007-11-07
I have a foam mattress topper. I ordered it 3 days ago. I came home today, and it was sitting in a neat little box, perched on my stoop. I let it unfurl, and now I'm letting it air for a bit. I neglected to get a cover for it. I'll use a sheet for now. Maybe this weekend I'll buy one. I have the weekend off. It's exciting. It shouldn't be, I have work to do anyway. And i had last weekend off, so it really isn't that exciting. I'm still looking forward to it. Back to the foam. I've been saying I'd buy one for about 3 months now. Maybe longer. And now I have it! I keep reaching over and squishing it. I got a 2" one. I figured thicker than that would be too soft, and no good for my back. Though really, anything is kind of an improvement over the current situation. I kind of want to go and roll around on it now. I resist.
John is thinking about going to Prague tomorrow or friday. For a week. He's waffling a bit, I'm not sure why. He needs to get out of the city, out of the country, preferably, to where either there's no one, or he just can't understand what anyone's saying. He's a little burnt out on people. Not me, fortunately. He spent the night last night. I woke up a bunch, and had weird dreams. One of them was very (literally) linear. Had to do with twine. That was stretched. Very odd. But it never fails to be this complete delight to feel and know before I realize him and his warmth.
My computer showed me a new trick yesterday. Apparently ctrl alt [arrow key] flips the screen around. Very unnerving when you're not expecting it.
Okay, time to strip the bed and put the foam on. Wheeeee!
5:40 p.m.
prev :: next