dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Yes, you already know how this will end

2007-10-28
So. I have bookshelves now. It's all very exciting. But... I dunno. They're really tall, and don't have a solid back, so you see blank wall space behind. So now I really want to paint my room. Also because of the height and blank bits, it feels like I don't have that many books. So, I feel like I need to get another set, and a lot more books. But they are really pretty. And as I walk towards my house on the street, I can look up and see them a bit through the window. And that's really nice. They got here last night at about 7 30, and it took me about two and a half hours to put them together and get all my books on them. I was on a bit of an alphabetizing and organizing high. I should have known that that means to just take it quiet and go to bed. But I went and visited John instead. The visiting him part was really good. The being out around people part was not. I ended up with a stomach ache and a hate for everyone. Fooey.
But, it is starting to look like a real room. As much as Leslie bugs me, I'm really glad that I didn't move. In the course of putting my books away, I found a lot that I didn't even know I had. My plan is to go through, starting at the top, and read everything that I haven't.
I need a nap.
1:00 p.m.
prev :: next