dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I'd like to rest my heavy head tonight

2007-10-18
I'm sick. It blows. I had a sore throat last week, but that was all it was, and I figured it was from the weather changing and not sleeping enough or whatever. And it went away. But now I am actually sick. Full on throat sick feeling, stuffy nose, achy body, thick head sick. I hate it. I started feeling it yesterday afternoon when I was working in the gallery, and then I couldn't sleep because of it. I was so tired, but so uncomfortable and terrible feeling. At 2, I got up and made some tea and found the cough drops. At 3 I remembered that I had benadryl and took some. Then I had to work on the gallery more today. And it's opening tonight. Which is great and all, except that I am sick, and don't feel like going. But I invited people, and it will be fun, and it's something I really want to be there for. So I finished up details there, and now am home, taking dayquil and making soup. It's not working yet. I'm going to take a quick nap or something, figure out what to wear, and go back. John is going to try to make it tonight, but I dunno. He has class till i think 6, and then traffic getting into the city, and finding parking and all. The opening is only till 8 30, and then it moves somewhere else for cocktails. I'm definitely not going to that. I want him to come see it, and possibly meet some of my friends and such, but it also seems kind of ridiculous for him to drive from Nassau to manhattan, then back to the other side of queens. Stopping in sunnyside to dro pme off. Who knows. Soup time.
3:43 p.m.
prev :: next