dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

everyone's a superhero, everyone's a captain kirk

2007-10-17
Ow. Shoulder pain. Injuries sustained in the last few days- sliced finger, blood blister (from crushing between two ridiculously powerful magnets) regular blisters (from steel toed boots), shoulder muscle twisted, 3 head bruises, assorted arm and leg bruises, minor scratches. I hate this work. I don't, really. But it is soul-sucking and not what I want to be doing, and I am apparently fairly accident prone. And (new discovery) afraid of heights. But, it's over for the next week. And tomorrow I get to go to the gallery and play with lights and be all artsy and junk. Nice change of pace, I expect. I turned down work, though, and I'm not sure I should have. I could have worked friday and saturday, both 10 hour days, that would have been largely overtime because it's in the same week, and I already have 37 hours. 6 of those are overtime. yay. But I'm already working next thurday, and it's mostly nightish work, so it will be overtime anyway, and on the ame paycheck. That's what I hate about this work. It becomes all about the money. That's the only reason to do it. I mean, I like the people , I'm sort of becoming friends with them, but they're not why I do it. And I only partially do it to become more familiar with how stuff is set up in general. Mainly, it's for the money. And i don't like that. But I do like a guaranteed rent-covering check. And I do like maybe being able to upgrade to vectorworks 12. And so forth. It still sucks. I'm trying to get the company to hire me as an assistant designer. I need to know vectorworks 12 better, I think. And perhaps be working on a mac. Feh. Doubletime feh.
2:13 a.m.
prev :: next