dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

What did her daddy do

2007-10-01
I went to Stew's concert the other night. The first half was him and his band, The Negro Problem, and the second half was like Passing Stange Lite. It was pretty awesome. It was fairly obviously largely unrehearsed, and Stew was just kind of fucking around and getting to play, both in the musical sense, and the fun sense. It was all sorts of fun, and I got to go back and talk to him. I went with Caroline and Ethan, so the three of us were geeking out about the lighting. Except that Ethan is a programmer, and Caroline works with basic moving lights. I'm not as savy in the truly geeky aspects of lighting. It was a lot of fun, though they were kind of being a new cutesy couple. I understand it, but it was still a little nauseating. Oh well. We went and got food and drinks afterwards, and then I went down to visit John. Good visit. I didn't get home until pretty late, and then I realized that my depo appointment was at 11 30, not 1 30. Dang. But I hauled myself up in the morning. I had to wait a heck of long time, but when I finally got called, the nurse was awesome. She was very brisk and bossy, but without being a bitch. Apparently depo blocks calcium absorption, and the fda says you shouldn't take it for more than two years, but all sorts of other organizations who have done studies say that that's ridiculous, that your calcium level goes right back after being off it for a year, and while on it there is no increase in fractures. I'm glad to know that, because that's why I went off it in the first place, which kind of sucked. So now I know. I just need to make sure that I get plenty of calcium in general. And I like yogurt and cheese, so I think we're set there. I've always gotten my shot in the arm, and she was all sorts of against that, so I got it in the butt this time. She was right, it does hurt way less. Though it feels all sorts of bruisy now. That's better than having a sore arm muscle for a few days.
I vaguely tried to do some work when I got home, but it wasn't really going to happen. I need to get back into the mindset of being able to work at home. its been a while. Or maybe I shouldn't work at home. Maybe I need to go around the corner and work in that coffee chain. It would probably help. But then I'd have to pay for internet. So I ended up watching a lot of crappy tv. Oh well. The staged reading start next week, so I sent out a couple emails and am preparing for that. I'm waiting to hear from the asia tour people. They said early this week, so if I don't hear by thursday I'll email them.
I'm also getting my hair cut thursday. I don't know if I mentioned that before. But I'm excited about it. I like when people play with my hair. Not always, but often. It feels good, and I like the attention. My hair is also the longest it's been in years, really heavy, and has lots of split ends. I'm going to an aveda school, which I'm pretty sure is a good decision. I kind of want to get john to take pictures of it afterwards. We'll see. It might not be that great. I'm looking forward to it.
I need to take a shower right now, but leslie dyed her hair today (which I think is going to look terrible, but I haven't seen it yet) and when I went in there after she left, the rugs were gone, and the shower curtain was down. I'm not quite sure what the hell is going on, but I don't really want to know. And I can wait to take a shower. Leslie also took the mail key and hasn't put it back. And hasn't checked the mail since she took it on thursday. So that's a little irritating. I kind of really want to move. But I also really don't. And I don't think I'm going to for a while. I think I want to pay off one whole credit card and half or so of the other two and have money actually saved (rather than have just gotten paid a lot) before I move. I need better credit, I feel. My credit is okay, good even, but the whole dealing with a credit check thing makes me nervous. One of those things where I want to make sure that there's no way I would be rejected. So. I'm stuck with leslie for a while longer. Unless I can passive aggressively get her to move out. Whatever.
And I'm vaguely considering other things, but we won't speak of them yet.
I'm looking forward to getting the 3rd season of The Office from netflix so I'll be all caught up for watching this season. Good times.
8:59 p.m.
prev :: next