dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

And I hope I never get sober

2007-08-31
I am in pain. I spent all yesterday and today with John, and last night he and his brother and sister and her friend and I all went to the batting cages. I did way better than I expected; I thought I would suck at it having not done anything of the sort since I was about 10, but I hit most of them, and pretty well. But now my forearms and back and arms and hands and wrists are sore as all hell. It was fun. Very cathartic. And then John and I went to my place, and watched the second Bourne movie, and passed out, and slept in. We didn't leave the house till I think after noon, and then went back to his house and did pretty much nothing. Watched Evil Dead 2, made omelettes, watched the fish, fed the seahorses, took a nap. And then drove around aimlessly for an hour or so. It was very nice. And tomorrow I have a meeting for a job, which I almost forgot about. That would have been bad.
And really, that's about all. I really need to start tracking down more work. Feh. No interest.
12:38 a.m.
prev :: next