dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

We're all in the mood for a melody

2007-03-30
Quick entry.
Got stood up on the date. We hadn't exchanged phone numbers, so I waite doutside a bit, then went in and waited at the bar, then left. I figure a half hour was more than generous. I still haven't heard from him about why, so that's pretty much written off. I am dissapointed, but at the same time, I kind of feel like who cares? I had a drink, listened to people talking around me, and went home. Anyway.
So then that night, I got up to make a snack, and Leslie says, oh, did I tell you about the guy? why, no, you didn't. SO then she tells me that we have another couchsurfing european coming through, and he's getting here at 11 am. Wow. So, um. Thanks for the warning. Whatever. It's some german dude, he's leaving sometime tomorrow. I still haven't met him yet. I slept through when he got here, and then was hiding asleep by the time he got home. When I woke up this morning, he was gone. And tonight, he's still not back yet. Oh well. Maybe I'll meet him later tonight, or tomorrow before he leaves.
Yesterday I had a bonding moment with Leslie. She found some new (ha) living room furniture out on the street (a side table and a really low, small coffee table) and so I got the table that used to be in the living room, and she happened to mention that there had been two dressers as well, but they were too heavy for her. To which I said well, hell, there's two of us now. So we dragged them back, and now I am no longer living out of boxes. Or at least, far less. It's pretty huge-ish, but it fits everything I need it to. My room is starting to look like my room. I'm sore today, though. Leslie's sort of a weakling, so I was doing most of the work getting them up the stairs. And then I spent the rest of the day arranging my room and unpacking things. I read through one of my old journals and found my notebook from when I took Gaelic. I have a huge number of plays that I need to hole punch and store in giant binders. I'm slowly weeding out clothes that I really don't wear and probably never will. It's tough. I have a hard time kicking my thought of "oh, but someday, maybe".
Okay. My stuff is getting here tomorrow, and while my room is mostly arranged, and I got rid of some boxes, I also emptied boxes, so there's a bit of disarray, and I need to fix that before more stuff arrives tomorrow. I get to see my books again!
10:16 p.m.
prev :: next