dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Thank god for mom and dad, for sticking together cause we don't know how

2007-02-21
(that is the line, right? i am so tired and so drunk)

So given my recent apparent lifestyle, I am giving up two things for lent. What? you say. You're not catholic! Yes, I know. I'm half jewish. But the 1/4 of me that is Polish is apparently catholic (I'm going off the basis of my mom's cousin, who is mostly Polish, and catholic), and the 1/16 irish definitely is. Besides, I am treating lent like a 40 day new years resolution, you know? I mean, it's more of an excuse to make a goal for myself than honoring a religious practice. If ther is a hell, I am so headed there. I am also, again, drunk. But- I am giving up alcohol for lent. Except for the 14th, and the 17th, the day of the Pogues concert, and St Paddy's, respectively. I wikipediaed lent, and saw that it's actually something like 46 days long, but they don't count the sundays, so I figure then I can take two days to drink copiously. The other thing I'm giving up is cheese. I eat too much of it, it's really not good for you to eat that much, I need to chill out. Essentially, I'm putting myself on a 40 day diet, because I'm not happy with myself. By myself, I mean my body. It's also too expensive to drink this much. I need more work if I'm going to get away with it, and right now, I have no work. It's starting to bother me a lot. I don't like being this idle when I feel I haven't earned it, and I don't like looking for work. I had a nice stretch there where it all found me, and it was fantastic. I made lot sof money, but now I have eaten and drunk and booked and ticketed though most of that. No good. Stupid capitalist economy totally dependent of an invented idea of currency. That's a whole other discussion to have with me when I'm sober. I'm amazed that I've managed to type this much, I'm very tired and very drunk. It was Fat Tuesday, Mardi Gras, and the end of Maura's birthday. I did not intend to drink that much, but then again, I never do.
Men are frustrating. Ross is a good guy, but really immature. The Director is really busy and fairly pretentious. Also, really busy. I guess that's about it. I read the missed connections a lot. They're never for me. I'm okay with that. I think that I like the idea, but I'd be mildly creeped out by some one watching me on the subway or wherever.
I have more to report about tonight, and details from last night that I leftout but they will have to wait. More wen sober, I promise. Right now, I have to go to sleep. And wake p in time to call people for work. I really hate feeling like I'm nagging, but damnit. Sometimes it must be done.

1:49 a.m.
prev :: next