dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Breakin rocks in the hot sun

2007-02-15
Sometimes being drunk is awesome. Like right now. Fantastic! Gleeful! I just went drinking, and really I shouldn't be drunk. A stoli raz and sprite, and then 2 Magners should n ot do me in. BUt I am in the best mood ever. We went to two different bars, and at the first one, some old dude saw me nodding along with a Clash song that was on (I thin Police and THieves) and leaned over to ask if I liked the Clash. I really can't lie about that, so I said yes, and turned back to my conversation. But I was slightly concious of him glancing at me through the time i was there. Everyone finished their beers, I closed out my tab, and as I turne dto go, he asked if I had had a good night. I muttered something like yes, and bolted out. He fucking followed. SLurringly drunk, thick Irish accent, followed. I took Ross's arm and pretended to be oblivious. That was the one weird part of the night. THe rest of it was good music, good conversation, good company.
OH. AND I found out today that the Pogues are going to be playing in New York in a month!!! Very few things make me scream like a little girl, but that is one of them. I'm so excited.

This message was written entirely drunk. And mildly tired. I read Cyrano today. Twice. It's every bit as good as people led me to believe. I was skeptical, but they were right.
I'm going to eat more wheat thins now.

1:12 a.m.
prev :: next