dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

i had to leave a little girl in Kingston Town

2007-02-10
Mt wrist is bruised. This is because I was waiting to get my paycheck, and as I do not have a mail key, I would ask my roommate every day "Hey, did anything come for me in the mail today?" to which she would think for a second, and then say "No, I didn't see anything" until finally yesterday she revealed that she didn't actually have the mail key! She hasn't check the mail all week! And my other roommate clearly didn't have the key, because my other roommate is not a total nutcase who would sit there and say "no, didn't see anything" rather than tell the truth of "oh, I don't actually have the key". SO, neither of them has the (only one in existence) mail key, so I spent about 15 minutes today reaching down through the flap into the mailbox, pulling up a weeks worth of mail. including my check. Hallelujah. But now my wrist is bruised. Because the mail slot is just about the same size as my wrist, so any time I was holding anything, it was a bit rough to get my hand back. Ridiculous. As soon as we find the key, I'm making 5 copies. Just in case.
12:07 a.m.
prev :: next