dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I'm the king of New York

2007-01-21
Hi. I have an apartment. What? You didn't quite catch that? Sorry, I'll repeat. I. Have. An. Apartment! Yay! It's in Queens. Don't roll your eyes. In Sunnyside. It's a really nice quiet tree lined block, with one perpendicular block having all the Duane Reade, Starbucks, Wamu and some bodegas and stuff, and the other perpendicular one has cafes, and a pizza place and some bars and a Turkish grocery store. It's fairly quiet, but there is stuff, and I'm a block away from a subway. AND there's a 4 month old kitten named Paolo, my room has a closet and two big-ish windows, and it's decent sized. Like- it's the biggest room that I've seem so far. As a guess, I'd say about 12x11? 13x12? I hung out and talked to one of the roommates for about 2 hours, we got along well, and she offered, and I accepted, and I'm giving her the deposit tomorrow. I told my lawyer cousin where it was, and he totally approved, which settles it for me. He knows all the neighborhoods really well, and is fairly picky, so the fact that he said it was really nice, and safe, and that he was glad I was there reassures me greatly. So next, I will have a job. My life is pretty much right where I want, and that delights me to no end.
6:43 p.m.
prev :: next