dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Catchup

2004-04-06
This year of school needs to be over. Five projects left to be completed in the next three and a half weeks, and I have little energy or will to do them. I'm staying in Seattle this summer, looking for sublets right now, need a room for two months. I have to move out the day school ends. I have no idea when I'm going to pack. I'm wasting time right now, could be doing work. I think I will in a little while. Or so I plan. My response to feeling this overwhelmed by things is to hide. No good. Fortunately, two of the projects will be done by the end of this week. Two others go till the last week of school, and the last (which won't be started till then) is due the last day of school, April 30th.

My car is dying. I'm looking into getting one from a government auction. Then I'll have to pay insurance though. My grandfather's doing that now, which is really good. I thought he was only doing that for one year, but he reregistered me and all a week or so ago. I don't quite know how to tell him that the car he gave me is dying and needs to be retired to wherever. I always think somehow a car would be happy out in a grass pasture being overgrown. But perhaps it would actually like a junkjyard with lots of other companions. Yes, I know, it's a car, an inanimate object. My car has a definite personality, though. The day after I said (while driving it) that I wanted to retire it before it died on me, it wouldn't start at all. The next day when I came back to either take it home or tow it, it started up fine. I think it was saying 'ha! I'm gonna die on you before you get rid of me!' It also just likes being checked on. If it starts running a little funny, usually I just put up the hood and poke around, and then it runs fine for a while. So that is why I consider what my car would like in terms of where to put it out to pasture.

Looking into working for UPS this summer. It will throw my sleep schedule out of whack and kill me for a while, but it's decent pay, full benefits, and they give you money for school.

Okay, I think that's all for now. I feel a little bleh, as I'm sure this entry shows. On to do work, or take a nap. We'll see.

1:42 p.m.
prev :: next