dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

New Year

2004-01-12
So for me, the new year didn't really start till today. First day back at school. I've been back in Seattle less than 24 hours, and already I'm swamped with work. In theatre history, we've got a huge presentation thing that not due till midway through, with a second section of it due at the end. Sounds far away, but it's a group project that going to be about ten times the amout of research I've ever had to do. Scenic fundamentals I have a little thing due wednesday that I have to be creative with (I think that's the main thing this school teaches you, how to be creative on command) and also need to reread Hamlet by then. Stage management I don't remember, but I'm sure I've got something due. Studio I have to read a play for by tomorrow at one, and I've got a couple more classes that I haven't had yet that will most likely add to that. I guess it doesn't sound like that much, but when you've got all the syllabi in front of you, it's a bit overwhelming. Oh, also, I'm stagemenaging the biggest show this semester, and it hasn't been picked yet. On the production calender, it says that rough designs were due today. Rehearsals start March 15. It's going to be tight. I still need to meet with Greg and the other stage manager to figure out who's going to do what.

But anyway, as I consider today the first of the New Year, I'm going to make resolutions, something I have never really done before. We'll see how it works.

1. Keep on top of school. Not just, got it done the night before so it's not late, but doing it as soon as I can.

2. Not be so anti-social. This doesn't particularly mean going out and doing stuff more, just not hating people, and being more tolerant of being around them for longer.

3. Get back into shape. I'm taking yoga this semester, and supposedly the teacher kicks your ass, so that's good. I might have to drop it, rehearsals might conflict, but I don't know yet. That would suck. I need a class that I get credit for that doesn't give me homework.

4. Eat better. No more Toxic Hell or Jack in the Crack just because it's easy and some one's doing a food run there. Try to cut back on pasta as well, but I don't know if that'll happen. It's what I'm having for dinner and lunch tomorrow. Hmmmmm.

I think that's all. Or maybe that's all I can handle for now. Learn to cook more I think will have to wait untill I have the time. So yesh. Oh yeah, I'm also going to try to write here more. Again, there's the time thing, but we'll see.

4:13 p.m.
prev :: next