dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Socks, more socks, oh, and did I mention socks?

2003-02-20
I love socks. Not as a fetish thing or anything. I actually think it's very silly for people to have sex with their socks on. I mean, think about it. You're (generally) completely naked, but you've got your feet encased. I think that's very silly. The point is, I love socks. They make me happy. You know in places like Macy's or the Bon Marche they have the sock sections with the feet that are counterbalanced so they are standing on their toes? Coolest thing ever, I think. There's a sock store downtown that I want to work at next year (when I will be living much closer to there. By the way, I said I was living alone in my last entry, but before that, I had said living with Jill. We're going to try to find apartments in the same building, that way we'll actually have to leave our own apartment to go see the other. I mean, if we lived together, who would we go hang out with? But I digress). I hope I can. I talked to the manager and he's hiring all through the summer, and I think I was enthusiastic enough so that he'll remember me when he's looking through the resume's. Need to go drop mine off there.

You know how some people wear underwear depending on their mood or the occasion? Or they have lucky shirts or something like that? I do that with socks. Unless it's getting close to laundry time, you can kind of tell my mood by my socks. This is why I need to work at a sock store. I need more socks. Those who know me will think I'm insane, as I have I think 46 pairs, but keep in mind that I don't wear about 14 pairs, as the occasion doesn't come up. Matt and Tabitha both think I'm nuts, and Matt refuses to get me socks, which I think is silly. Then again, refer to what else I said was silly.... Anyway, I was just thinking about socks and wanted to write about them. Hope no one was too bored. Oh, and this is my 101st entry here. I love palindromes, too. Especially in numbers.

12:03 p.m.
prev :: next