dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Long day, getting longer

2003-01-13
Interesting interesting day today. Hmmm. Went through a good array of moods. Nice and calm and relaxed in the morning, didn't really have anything to do till 11. It's nice to do that, get up early so you have a long leisurely time to get whatever done. Nice walk to school, cold and foggy. Very much told me I was back in Seattle. Karen's class scared me. At first I was all enthusiastic and excited, thinking 'yeah, this is going to be a really good semester. Going to be organized, stay that way. It's more work, but it's interesting, going to be great'. Then she said the words "light wash". It was all over after that. I have to learn to paint like that. Very soon. Anybody out there who can bonk me on the head with a magic wand so I am able to do that? Please? Oh well.

I really like my english class, though. Karla described the teacher as "like having a homeless guy talk to you" I dunno if I quite agree with that, but he does ramble a bit and repeat himself. And misspronounce words. But I think I'll like this class. Except that I have to buy books for it. I have no money. Urp. have enough to live on, not for books etc, though.

I have homework already. Grrrrr.

So the woman who hit me, her insurance (not her) has decided that i owe them for the 1,499.95 worth of damage that I did to her car. As an "uninsured motorist" they expect me to pay this. If I don't, they will suspend my license. I wasn't particularly bothered by this, as I don't have a license (hence the fact that I'm uninsured, imagine that), so they decided that they would just make it so I can't get my license until I pay. Fine. I can keep getting permits and driving with friends, no problem. I have no need for a car and license right now, and won't for a while. Lady from insurance calls me today, is extemely rude, ignores the fact that I simply can't pay, and no, suspending my license is not an incentive to pay, tells me that this will show up on my credit report, and hangs up. That made my day, I tell you. Came home, had dinner, did some homework, talked to Matt, and now I'm here. Going to call the insurance tomorrow. Explain to them exactly what I understand that they're saying, see if I'm right, explain why that's silly, and tell them I want things in writing. Grrrrrrrrr. This all is starting to piss me off. Rrrrrrrrrr. Alrighty, I go now, need sleep, have to get up early, nine oclock class.

11:01 p.m.
prev :: next