dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

back again

2003-01-13
I remembered the shower head being about 2 inches higher. I do like having the glass sliding door again, though. It's so strange being back. It feels like I never left, like the whole past month was erased almost. Which I don't like, it was one of the best months ever, but now it feels like a dream. Jill picked me up from the airport, I helped her move in with Beth, Tabitha joined us to do food shopping (I left a decently stocked refridgerator and came back to an empty one. So wierd. And damn Macklin ate all my waffles. Grrrrrrr) and then we hung out with Beth until about 12 30 in the morning, watching Simpsons and discussing what we would all do with 2 billion dollars, and people at school and classes and James Earl Jones etc etc etc. Went home, decided to have ravioli at 1 in the morning, and didn't get to sleep till after two. After getting 8-12 hours of sleep a night, getting up at 8 30 this morning was a tad harsh.

I guess I'm glad to be back and it'll be good to go back to classes. I miss Matt a lot already, but he's coming up in two weeks, and I've got school to keep me busy, so it's all back to normal. Tabitha was very happy about the Village People CD I brought back. It's so strange, I really don't feel like I left. Everything is the same, except it feels a little colder, I adjusted to the slightly warmer climate in the Bay Area.

We have a Brita filter now, that's different.

9:22 a.m.
prev :: next