dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Home for the month

2002-12-15
Thursay morning wasn't all that bad actually. It was mostly just long and boring. People liked my model, though, so that was nice. I went in really early to finish up my model (had to cut out a little person and take the batteries off the bottom. It was a tad wrped, so I used their weight to correct that) and helped Cubby finish soldering hers. It looked really really good in the end, I was impressed. Greg came by and liked my arrows, but didn't appreciate my sarcastic notes (on drafting, notes about how things should be built. I tend to the playful side). All in all, I survived and it wasn't that bad. Then Jill and I drove down to Tacoma and saw the school from 10 Things I Hate About You. It's awesome. It's such a beautiful old huge Gothic building. I wish I could have explored inside, but we would have gotten kicked out. Oh well. Dollar stores are very cool. You just wander around and look at everything, and there's so much. All for a dollar. You know how toothpaste costs about 4-6 dollars? Same size, most likely just as good, 1 dollar. I had great fun. And I juggled fake fruit for Jill, so she was happy. We also visited a spy shop, got to dry over all sorts of things that I want but could never afford. Her sister and brother in law are funny. I liked them, had a good time talking about Bart and gymnastics and so forth. Also got taco pie. Man oh man was I happy. Got home at about 10 or so. Friday I didn't have to be there till 10 30, so I could sleep in, which was lovely. Walked to school in light rain, set up my project a bit, and waited for the second round of torture to begin. It was amazingly kind of fun. And it passed quicker than I thought it would. Good food, too. Went to H&s cursurily, then went to my house with Jill to watch Pulp Fiction. Crappy DVD, though, so we didn't get to finish it. I was supposed to get on the plane at 8 40, but it got delayed, so we didn't board till 9 35, and didn't leave till about 10 10, so I didn't get in till about midnight. I cried because I was so tired. Went home, my mom had a bed all made up for me, Fred decided to curl up with me, and I went to sleep. Don't you hate it when you don't get to sleep till really late, but you still wake up at the same time? Saturday was pretty much a nothing day, did laundry, took a nap, had a really good dinner. I really missed my dad's cooking. Finally I got to go to Matt's. I almost didn't get to go over there till tuesday, which would have been bad. But I got to be here last night and this morning. The rest of the day is sort of up in the air right now, dunno what I'm going to do. We shall see. Anyway, there's the overview of what I've been doing, apologies for the lack of in depth commentary. sleeping in, lesser morning torture, h+s, pf, airplane, home, room, saturday, matts
11:20 am
prev :: next