dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

All winds and times, sands and silence, over the distance, slipping through our hands

2002-12-07
Ever type faster than you think you are?So you end up typing the same word twice because you haven't yet registered that you just typed it in the first place? I've been doing that a bit. Working on my science fair project on sound right now. It's going all right, actually. A bit slow, but not too bad. Tabitha's sick. It sucks. I've never had to take care of some one who's sick, so I don't quite know what to do. I feel like I should be doing more, but I don't know what, or how much she'd rather just do it herself. Yet another reason I don't want kids. Mom's are supposed to always know what to do, how to make you feel better. I have no idea what to do. I could sort of copy what my mom did for me, which worked, but I dunno. Fortunately I won't have to deal with that for a long time, if ever. Jill told me last night that I should have kids, because "I have so much to offer them" i.e. I could teach them how to juggle and do trapeze and stuff. My counter is that I think I can do that for just about any kid, no reason why it should be mine. I wonder what her real reason for saying that was. Quite frankly I don't trust myself in that capacity. But anyway, how'd I get on this subject? Oh, Tabitha. I really hope she feels better soon, and that I don't get it. I usually don't catch things from other people, I get sick when no one else is, so there's hope, but who knows.

It kind of bothers me that the songs on the Cirque soundtrack are different from what's in the show. I wonder why that is. They leave some songs out, put other songs on, put on remixes, change the language, it's all very strange. Recognizably the same show, but it's tweaked.

Alrighty, I should get back to work, I guess that break was about long enough. I'm going over to Dante's with Jill tonight to work on it more, hoping to get the majority of the information typed up by tomorrow, so I can work on putting it on the board then. Probably won't, but we'll see what I'm able to do.

11:39 a.m.
prev :: next