dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

It's cold up here

2002-12-02
Sorry I haven't written in so long. I was back in the Bay Area for ten days. Best ten days of my life that I can recall. I'd forgotten the extent to which that's my home. As much as I like Seattle, and there are places here that I missed while I was away, I belong by the bay. I didn't want to come back. No, more I wished that I didn't have the responsibility to come back. There's so much I have to do, now that it's the end of the semester. I have a huge project due next monday (we all thought it was friday and almost cried when he reminded us), a model to build, a metaphor to illustrate, a couple or so essays to write and what else? I'll get it all done, but it'll be hell for the next week or so. All of us are feaking out about how to get it all done. But then after these two weeks of hell, I get to go home again, for a month. It's interesting, now that I've lived somewhere else, I have a different perstective on the Bay Area, like now I see why San Francisco is such a big deal, I see why Oakland is thought of as a ghetto. I think what it is is I can see all the stereotypes more clearly. I don't know if that's a good thing not, it just is. It's interesting. So yesh, that's my news. In an unspecific form. I did a lot this week. Too much to tell about now,have to go write an essay or two. I'll try to write more later, perhaps tonight at two in the morning when I finish painting my rendering? We'll see.
1:30 p.m.
prev :: next