dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I wanna hold your hand

2002-11-03
Yesterday was all right. Costume lab sucked, all the sergers have turned against me so I ironed most of the time so I wouldn't break another one. I did everything right on them, but for some reason something would go wrong with each one I touched. We got out early, though, and went to Home Depot, always a torturous experience. None of the employees know what they're doing and you're stuck there looking for stuff forever and you leave feeling like you've spent an hour bashing your head on a wall. But after that my day really picked up. Jill and I dropped Anne Marie at home, then went to my place, hung out a bit and then decided to go to Twice Sold Tales with Tabitha. We ended up being there for two hours, and Tabitha and Jill like each other more now, I'm very glad about that. They have a new respect based on books. We left there after 9, don't know exactly when, and then went driving. Meaning I got to drive. It was awesome, I was so happy. I love driving, but I don't get to much. Matt's going to let me drive around Sebastopol, though, happy about that. Tabitha admitted that I did very good, but was still freaked out. I had a great time, got to leave the parking lot and drive around quiet residential streets. It took a bit to get used to the gas and brake in her car, but after a bit, I got it. I'm still grinning about that. Went home after that and got to talk to Matt for a bit. I felt honored, he ditched the party he was at for a bit to call me. Slept in this morning till 9 15. It was nice. Talked to Matt again, started on my research and here I'm writing now. I should be doing research now, but I'm stuck on where to start, so I'm putting it off a bit, long enough for ideas to start up. If they don't within the next quarter hour, I'm just going to start looking up stuff on Sam Shepard and other related stuff, see if I get inspired on any of it. Even if I don't, I'll have some research to show. Good times. All righty, I'm going to go now then, hope everyone has a lovely day, that the weather is good, and some one says one thing inadvertently that makes you feel worthwhile.
11:24 a.m.
prev :: next