dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I'd like to meet myself someday, see what other people see

2002-10-28
This is the best day ever! Wow. Okay, maybe not the best best, but it's pretty damn good. There's a girl in my H&S class, Karen, a dancer, who's usually pretty quiet, but I've always thought she was a pretty interesting person, rather intense, but very nice. We've talked a couple of times in class, and when we're run into each other out of class. Friday in class, she had chocolate, which I really needed at that moment, and she very nicely shared with me. Today, I get to class, and she askes if I have to run right after class, because if not, she had a present for me, but she had forgotten it and her boyfriend was bringing it when he picked her up. I was more than a little surprised, I mean, as much as we have a friendly aquaintance, that was a bit unexpected. So after class we stood outside and talked for a while about various things. She mentioned that she and a friend of hers that I see her with a lot, Christine, had done a movie night on Saturday, and they had been trying to think of other people that they would want to hang out with, and she asked for my number, saying that it would be cool if I could come the next time they did that. About that time, her boyfriend showed up, and she retrieves from him this mondo huge bar of chocolate. Man oh man, today is good. If it's the same thing she had friday, it's really good chocolate. I feel honored, some one who I don't really know wants to hang out with me, and remembers that I really liked the chocolate, and gets me some. How cool is that. I feel very special. And now I'm going to go up to north campus, see if Roberta's there so I can start working. Oh, and Karen lives fairly close to me, too, like 4 to 7 blocks, I think. I know where it is, just not sure of the distance. WOwsie. Alrighty, I'm going to go be useful. Hope everyone else (or 'dinne elle eigin' in Gaelic; Jill and I were writing on the board in Gaelic last night) has a terrific night, relaxes, has a really good dinner, reads some Dr. Seuss, and gets some sleep.
5:38 p.m.
prev :: next