dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

All mimsy were the borogoves, and the momewraths outgrabe

2002-10-07
Wow. I should be asleep right now. It's after 1 am, and I have to weld tomorrow at 9. Oh well. I had a good day. Didn't do much all morning, generally amused myself, then went to draft. That was all right, got most of it done, but niether Jill nor I was in a drafting mood, so we kept distracting each other. After we all gave up, Dante, Jill and I went over to Clark's to get food and invite him along to the play with us. He agreed, we went and picked up Anne Marie and then left for the theatre. Turns out that they were doing tech still, so no dress rehearsal for us, could we come again tomorrow night? We, being the ver decisive theatre people that we are, dallied about for half an hour or so deciding what to do. In the end we decided that Jill and Anne Marie and Clark would go pick up Iso (the kitten) and spices and stuff, Dante and I would pick up parmesan and her laptop, and we would all reconvene at my apartment to watch Wayne's World on DVD (our laptop has a tendency to freeze up a bit while playing movies, that's why we got Dante's). It all took a while, we didn't all get to the apartment till about 9 or 9 30, too late to watch a movie, we figured. We made popcorn and generally amused ourselves with Idiot (kick ass card game that requires very little strategy, hence the reason I like and am decently good at it). I dropped after the first game and had some quality time with the kitten. It's so so cute, I miss Fred. So what with Idiot, the Darwin awards, and dicussions of lighting stuff, they didn't take off till about ten to one. I cleaned up and Tab went to bed. She had s great time, though, think we all did. It was a lot of fun. Wanted to write about it before I went to sleep, even though I'm sure I'm forgetting things. Oh well. so yes. Good times, they like my apartment, yay. I think I should go to bed now, even though I'm really not that tired. Alrighty then, I'll write later when I can be more coherent and add more thoughtful commentary. Yes. Onward.
1:16 a.m.
prev :: next