dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

self sufficience please, and get to work

2002-10-03
I have internet at home!!! Yay! You have no idea how happy I am about that. I'm writing now from my living room floor, and no one's waiting for me. It's so nice.

Had a good fencing lesson today, I really like Peet, the coach. He reminds me of Sophie, in his teaching style. I should write to Kim again, see how things are at the Pacific Fencing Club. I miss there. This salle is a lot bigger, so there's more room, and you don't have to wait for a strip, but I miss the hardwood floors and the benches on the side. Also, I knew most of the people who trained there, I know hardly anyone here. I don't really mind that, it's just different. Clark actually came to fencing tonight. I was glad. I really like him, glad I met him. I'm so used to having a few male friends around, it was kind of wierd coming here and not having anyone. He's like my token male friend. That sounds kind of mean doesn't it? I don't mean it as such. He's like a younger Clay or Paul to me. It's nice having some one like that my age. There were only three of us at fencing tonight, this older guy who was really good (hit hard, though. I'm going to have a few bruises on my arm and shoulder from him) that was a good challenge to defend myself again. Got a few good touches in myself, as well. Then Clark, who was like fencing me-very sloppy, but damn fast reflexes. When he gets back in practice, he'll beat me. Oh well. Tomorrow I'm going over to breakfast at his house-get this-to protect him from Dante! It was originally just the two of them, but I was talking to him tonight, and he practically begged me to be there, just in case. I think it's hilarious. She hasn't said anything about liking him, but you never know. I'm so curious now. I'm so bad, I love gossip.

As for school, I'm going to go back to making lists and being really methodical. It's worked before, so it should stop me from slipping again this time. I know I have the time to do everything I need to, it's just a matter of doing it and not stalling. Talked to Matt about it, very relieved that he isn't dissapointed in me. I don't know why I was so nervous about him knowing. I know him well enough now to know that he would want to talk to me about it, not keep it a secret, but I was still nervous. I think I'm just not used to being with some one who actually really cares about me and who I trust completely. It takes getting used to. One week till I see him again. That's amazing. I'm so happy about that.

Alrighty, it's late, and though I get to sleep in tomorrow, I still have stuff to do, so I can't laze around too much. Good night all, or rather, since the general population will read this during the day, good day, hope you have a lovely one, hope mine is as good as yours, hope I can stick to my goal of being productive, hope that everything resolves itself.

11:52 p.m.
prev :: next