dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

life is looking up, and there are mountains in the clouds

2002-10-04
Riding my bike home last night was nice. I pass all these bars and clubs, catch snippets of conversation and music. Trevor is a stoner, really laid back, but I kept going and never found out what kind of person Travis was. There's a club that's above a place called Footworks (or maybe that's the name of the club) that plays really good salsa. Kincora (like a surprising number of Irish pubs) has karaoke a lot. I really like coming home from fencing on my bike. There's a coffee place I really want to go to - Bauhaus, Coffee and Books. It's one of those softly lit cafes, lots of counters and bar stools, and the whole back wall is a bookshelf. It's open till 1 or 2 every night. Think I'll go there tonight. Here's my schedule - English today from 1 30 to 4 30, write my paper for english, go see Scapin (Moliere play, ever since reading Tartuffe, I developed a great appreciation of him)with Dante (7 ish, I'm guessing) then go to the cafe, finish my paper if I haven't already, start on the next one. Tomorrow morning is omeletes at Clark's, then we're all going over to Cornish North to do a light hang, then probably a movie with Dante, and whoever else wants to go too, then to the drafting room, finish my stool, start working on and try to finish the homework. Sunday do whatever drafting, type up my paper, and go see a show. Wow. I'm so organized. Yay me. Good times.

I'm very happy for Tabitha, she's making lots of friends at work. And she gets free batteries. Because she works for Nintendo, they have a whole room of free video games. I'm very happy for her. She worked overtime yesterday.

SPeaking of work, I may have a job, finally. Cleaning and maintaining and organizing lighting equiptment. Perfect job for me. Mindless to a point, but not boring. I get to be anal retentive and organize stuff, and I get paid for it. I'll get paid a set amout of money no matter what. Like, say I'm getting 8 an hour. I'll be paid for say 15 hours a week whether or not that's what I work. I doubt I could get away with not working (nor would I want to) but if I only have time for ten that month, it's okay. I wonder what happens if I work over 15, though. I'm not allowed to do over 17 a week during the school year. On breaks, I'm not allowed to do over 40, but I won't be here for breaks, so whatever. Alrighty, I'm going to go now, very tired, food comma from good food. German pancakes are so good, especially with powdered sugar and lemon juice. Wow. Alrighty, I'm off.

12:35 p.m.
prev :: next