dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Some days are meant for a blanket, hot cocoa, and a warm tiger to lean against

2002-10-02
Tuesday was a not good day. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good. Monday evening I went over to Clark's, ate good taco's, watched Blues Brothers, and was generally amused. His roommate, Graham, is a dancer who can juggle and does hat and cane tricks, so we compared notes and talked about that for a while. He's actually in my english class, but we never talk there, just when I go over to the apartment. It's funny. Then Anne Marie and I left at about midnight, and I got to walk all the way home. Joy of all joys. Actually, it wasn't that bad at all. At one point I passed these two old guys having a movie conversation - "Who heard? Who heard? Everybody!" the guy standing up smoking said. The one who was sitting down replied in a low, vaguely reassuring voice "Nobody heard" I so wanted to stay and listen, but that would have probably been a bad thing to do, so I kept walking, keys between my fingers. That's really a brilliant idea, holding your keys so they stick out between your knuckles. I can't believe I hadn't thought of it before. So I got home at about 12 30, wandered about till one, then went to bed. The alarm went off at 5. Ick. Tabitha didn't move, so I had to go down and turn it off. Reset it for seven and promptly fell asleep again. I was tired all day. Nearly fell asleep in drafting a couple times, had to just focus on doing really easy stuff, like the border, and title block. I also finished the box thing, got it dimensioned. All I have left is dimensioning the stool and notating everything. Can do that tonight easily.

Costume shop was hell. Christine wasn't there, so it was just Carl telling us what to do. I was doing fine until I got to the gathering part. It turned out all wierd on the first one, ended up ripping it out, the second time the thread broke twice, had to rip all that out, and then the third time it was mostly fine, but for some reason the stitch length kept changing, and it was hard to gather. It was 4 at that point, and Carl took pity on me, gave me something else to do. It was just long and torturous, and I was so tired, I was starting to get cranky. I needed a nap. Went home and slept a bit till Tabitha got home. I'm happy for her, she has friends at work. Yay! Talked to her about that for a while, wanted to take a nap before my nightly conversation with Matt, but the phone guy was going to come at 7, and it was after 6, so I stayed awake. Of course he never came. Grrrr. Oh well.

I'm not as tired this morning, fortunately, but Chrisine is still sick, so there's no costume fundamentals today. I could've slept all morning. Hmmm. Well, damnit. I think I'll go draft now, in hopes that aI won't have to stay as late tonight. Yesh. I go now.

9:44 a.m.
prev :: next