dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Some one I am is waiting for my courage

2002-09-30
Yet another good english class. I'm starting to think this might be a trend. WOuld that ever rock. I'm teamed up with Bobby Jo 5coat (how's that for a name?) to research each other's disciplines. She's a visual major. I usually hate group things like this, and I don't really know her, she's quiet in class, like I am, and she seemed a little (what's the word???) more than shy-retreating, standoffish? Close enough. Two people wary of forced interaction do not make a good combination, but when I talked to her after class, she was really friendly, I like her. Guess she just doesn't have much to say in class, and I really can't say I blame her. All her art classes are four hours long, so I can't really go to them. She offered to either tape them, or give me a schedule of shorter classes I could go to. She's coming with me to classes thursday, I think. That's when she has free, at any rate. So we shall see.

I got invited to this thing tonight; some theatre students are forming a mock sorority, which they're calling the Clitoria. They're doing a sushi dinner thing tonight, but I don't think I'm going to go. Going to go over to Clark's, have good food and watch Breakfast at Tiffany's again. It's all about the love of Audrey Hepburn, oh yeah. That should be fun. First I want to put the dimensions on the stool for drafting. The box thing will be really easy, it's all straight lines, no circles to turn into ellipses. Actually, the stool was really easy. Once you got started and got set up, it went really fast. I pretty much finished it in 3 hours, and I wasn't working the whole time. I'm scared to know what I'm going to get on the computer table. The damn thing was designed in metric, and we had to draft it in standard. Had all these "1 11 13/16" and lots of 8ths, and it was just icky. I know I'm off on some measurements, and I probably don't have enough notes, and I can't even remember if I did line weight right. We're all praying that she'll be lenient. I still need to redo my orthographic projections.

Matt's coming up in two weeks, not three! Yay! and then 3.5 weeks after that! And two weeks after that, it's thanksgiving break. I'm so so happy about that. Whoa, the semester's almost half over. Which means the year is almost a quarter over. Wow. It's going really fast. I'm happy about that, though. I'm busy, but not so much so that I get behind in everythiny, like I did in high school. Not that I had that much homework then, but I never did it, so I got behind. Ans I worked shows so much, ignored school. I like it here.

Some one in my english class came up to me, said "hey, I saw you and your boyfriend a couple days ago, you're so cute!" I had to work to not grin like an idiot. I love Matt so much. That made my day when she said that. We talked a bit, turns out her boyfriend does biological engineering. Forgot to ask how old and all that, but that struck me as funny. I like little connections like that. So yes.

I'm going to go now, research my plane ticket for thanksgiving, and draft. Should call Tabitha, too.

5:28 p.m.
prev :: next