dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

flapjacks and peppercorn

2002-09-30
Continuing on with my narrative, I'm jumping around a bit time-wise, oh well-friday night we ordered a pizza and watched movies. Monsters, Inc, is so not a childrens movie. It was a really good, well made movie, but if I were under ten or something, I would've at least been unnerved. Funny Face wasn't as good as I remembered, Breakfast at Tiffany's was much better. Oh, we also went to Tiffany's on friday. I've never been in one before, very impressive. Tabitha liked a necklace that turned out to be 80,000 dollars. Ouch. It was nice, though.

Saturday, did drafting, went shopping, think I already mentioned that. It's so nice to be able to buy food in bulk. I miss shopping with my dad. I miss Costco.

Saturday night we watched Mulan, I had forgotten how good it was, probably the best Disney film (done completely by Disney, that is, so all the stuff they did through Pixar, I'm not counting). Good times. Sunday was good, but sad. The whole day we both knew that it was our last for another few weeks, but we didn't really say anything about it, only to figure out how Matt was going to get to the airport. It was still a good day, though. After the shuttle came, I went back upstairs and cried in Tabitha's arms for a little while. She rocks. I'm so lucky I live with her. She cheered me up, and a little while later we remembered that we were going to go see Sweet Home Alabama that night. I read a review saturday that had said one was better off sharpening all their pencils and sticking them in their eyes, but I actually liked it. It wasn't her best, and a few things I didn't like because they didn't quite seem plausible, but on the whole, it was a good movie. The chickiest of chick flicks, Tabitha said. Amazingly, I didn't cry in it. We got home late, Tabitha made lunch for her first day of work, and we went to sleep. Genius that I am, I set the alarm clock, but didn't turn it on. So we woke up half an hour before she was supposed to be there. I felt so bad, I'm still kicking myself every time I think about it. I called her a cab and paid for it, so she was only about half an hour late, I think. Not too bad. The worst that will happen, I think, is she'll get is a slap on the hand. It sucks, though. I have to figure out how to make it up to her, she's ben so nice to me, and was really good about sleeping in the living room while Matt was here. Any suggestions, anyone?

I was nearly falling asleep this morning during scene shop. We were learning about welding, not a good time to be dozing off. Especially since at the end, we had to practice a couple welds. Actually, I did pretty good, but it took a lot of concentration. Design was boring today, we just made gray scales, not much to tell. I'm still tired, H and S next. We apparently got an assignment friday that I missed, and I never called anyone to find out what it was. Oh well. Find out today, do it tonight, along with a rough of the rest of the drafting homework. Happy times.

I need food now, so I depart. Clark is supposedly making me breakfast tomorrow.

2:53 p.m.
prev :: next