dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

3 1/2 hours till Matt arrives

2002-09-25
Like I titled my last entry-"I don't know my future past this weekend, and I don't want to" It's true. I'm just focussed on Matt being here. I can't wait. The excitement has started to make itself conciously known. i'm slowly but surely finishing my drafting work, but right now, I'm so unable to concentrate on anything. It'll be hard. Oh well, it's good for me. I had a good day generally, though. I actually really liked my HS class today. It was nice, good discussion. I'm almost sorry that I'm going to miss friday. I'll be with Matt, though, so it's fine with me. Christ, I don't want to think about when he leaves again. It's going to get harder every time. To a point. Perhaps someday I'll become acustomed to it, but I doubt it. Why do I keep doing that? I keep skipping forward, thinking about the future. Why can I never just be in the present? Do I need to, though? I've been so surrounded by the philosophy of being in the moment and enjoying it here and now, so I feel a bit guilty when I don't. Who knows. I think I'm just babbling now. Alrighty, I'm going to go finish my drafting (I'm so close to being done!!! Yay me!!). I will write later, as always. Word of the day- Obfuscate. To make so confused as to be difficult to understand. Good word to know. You can (hehehe) obfuscate your friends by using it. Oh dear. I think I need a nap. I'll go now.
5:40 p.m.
prev :: next