dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Molly minus Chris

2002-09-18
This morning I had to teach two people pretty much everything I had learned sewing wise. that was interesting. Actually, I kind of almost liked it. For the most part I dislike and am not to skilled at teaching other people things. I usually avoid it. I always feel a little bad about that, because so many people taught me theatre stuff so selflessly, just as a matter of course. I feel like it's my due to pass that on, regardless of whether I dislike being in that authoritative position or not. I don't feel like I have the right to direct things, give people tasks and stuff. I'm getting better at being more comfortable with it, which is good especially if I want to be a stage manager or technical director. Both of those involve a lot of overseeing. I could just remain a little peon stagehand for the rest of my life, but a) that's not very lucrative, b) it gets boring real fast, and c) if I'm just going to do that, why am I at college for this now? There's some sort of tech award, called the THEA award. I don't know what it's for, but I think it would be pretty funny if someday I won that. Watch, it's for costumes. That would happen, wouldn't it? But who knows. I may change my path completely and become a costume designer. I'm liking sewing now, looking forward to building costumes. I never expected that. At SOTA, I avoided the sewing machines at all costs, once to the slight detriment of my grade. Oh well. Okay, enough about sewing. I like it, but not that much!

Intro to design next. He collected the acetate sheets at the end last time, wonder if we're getting them back with comments now. Wonder what he had to say about mine. Hmmmm. Lily locked herself out of her house, so she didn't have hers with her last time, we get to see them now. Actually, I saw her sketches already, have no blinking idea as to what they might be. We'll find out I guess. I don't know if the general population still dislikes her, haven't talked to them about that for a while. She's mad at me because Matt's coming up here in a week, and she hasn't seen her boyfriend in 7 months. No contact, either. I'm a little confused as to how they still know they're together. But apparently they are! She was able to talk to him a little while ago when he was visiting his mother, so that's a good thing.

Molly and Chris broke up. While I think that that's ultimately a good thing, and that they were very wrong for each other and I'm very happy that maybe now she'll gain her self respect back, I feel bad about it. Though they were badly matched, they were the most in love absolutely commited (aside from Chris cheating on her 4 times) we're-marrying-each-other couple I've ever known. I really wish that he wasn't such a self absorbed easily bored child. Other than that, I think they would have lasted. But obviously, his "need" to get laid by numerous different people takes precedent over his love for her. Tabitha's much more angry than I am, but then, she had to live with Molly and watch this for the past year and a half. I just had to write that down, now I'm done.

I should go now, class in 15 minutes, then I have to type up my english paper. Ick. Shouldn't take me too long, though, maybe I'll write later.

12:22 p.m.
prev :: next