dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

dorks drafting

2002-09-17
Okay, the weather here really needs to make up it's mind. yesterday was cloudy, raining intermittently, looked like it was going to stay like that. But no! It's all sunny today. Not that I mind, I like sunnyness. I just wish that there would be no more false alarms about when the rain starts.

I walked to school today. Nice walk, actually. About the same length as my old house to Lake Merrit Bart, but there are a lot more trees here. I think once it starts raining, I'll walk a lot. Biking on slippery steep streets (I'm so alliterative) does not sound too happy to me.

Drafting was good this morning, it's getting harder, I actually needed help with it today. Clark is more of a dork than I thought. He read the Redwall boooks (and liked them) and I'm pretty sure he played D and D. I could be wrong, but some one saying "and there was this 20th level mage, and a 20th level fighter" kind of gives it away. I was amused. He's going to fence with me thursday, yay.

Alrighty, I should go, apologies for the shortness of my entries of late, not as much time available to me. School is closing in...

11:56 a.m.
prev :: next