dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

sexual acetate

2002-09-16
Very interesting intro to design class just now. Hmmmm. So the assignment was to use the crepe tape to present an emotion in abstract form on acetate. My two were fear (a single line going down one egde, representing how you kind of shove it out of your mind, but it's still there lurking) and the other started out as passion, but turned more into contentness. I did the lines of a blanket, but close up, so it was very abstract (except everyone thought that they were mountains). I'm glad that I simply said it was content, rather than passion, because the teacher likes to look at things from different angles, and when he turned it sideways, it was extremely, shall we say, graphic? Yeah. It was rather disturbing. I didn't intend that at all, but now a small part of me is saying that maybe it was just very subliminal, but I really meant to do that. I don't know. So yes, it was a very amusing class. There were a couple others like that. I think mine was the most graphic, though. If anyone wants to see it and judge for themselves, contact me with your address and all, I'll photocopy and send it. I would put it up here, but I have no scanner, and besides, I'm too computer illiterate. I wouldn't know how to put it up here if I had access to the tools. So that's my news. I'm going to go to Noah's, then write the first draft of my essay on "Have you ever invested in some one elses dream?" Easy easy topic. I do tech work. I invest in other peoples dreams for a living. Yay me. Now I have to turn that statement into a one page single spaced, organized paper. i go now, my mission awaits.
2:26 p.m.
prev :: next