dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Will I meet Kathleen

2002-09-18
I put this in Claires guestbook this morning-

"didn't know how else to get this to Kathleen, but if you want to meet up with me (or more likely avoid me) I'll be at the University bookstore friday morning, like around 10 30 or 11. I'd like to talk to you, see if I can change your preconceptions of me. I don't like the idea that some one I've never met has only contempt for me. Perhaps meeting me will only reinforce that, but at least then you'll have a reason to dislike me, rather than just going on what some one else says. Consider it, at any rate. If you leave me a message in my guestbook (or Claire probably still knows my email) let me know if you would be interested in that or not."

I hope she responds, and I hope she deigns to meet up with me, and I hope that I can change her mind about me at least a little. We'll see, though.

Other than that, not much to say. Design was a grand total of 20 minutes long, we looked and discussed Lily's, then got the homework assignment of doing a contour drawing of something interesting. Due monday, the 23rd. Monday is the 23rd, right? Oh well, number doesn't matter, I know the day. So I went and typed up my essay, and now I'm here. Look at that. Two hours till english. I think I'll be able to amuse myself. Need to start carrying around a book.

I have no health insurance. That was out of the blue, I know, but I've been wanting to mention it for a while, couldn't work it in. Yeah, so if any one hates me, hurt me now, I can't pay to be fixed anymore. My parents decided to cover my mom with my dad's insurance, instead of me. Which, actually, I'm fine with. I though it was a kind of unneccessary expenditure on their part, now that I'm not living with them, and there's a community hospital place here that I can go to. Have to find out how much it costs, though. We shall see. Anyway, not really anything else to say at the moment, so I'm going to go entertain myself with other pastimes.

2:02 p.m.
prev :: next