dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

design

2002-09-11
Yay! onepinksock reads my diary again. She rocks. Used to be a techie. Go read her diary, people. Well written, enough so that she can get away with using diaryland for the usual purpose, ranting. A lot of people's diarys are crap because they just whine. What's the point in that? I dunno. Really, who am I to judge. I'm sure a lot of people get sick of my rants and talking about how much I miss Matt. Who knows.

I love my design class. I know I've said that before, but it's worthy of that emphasis. Today we got sheets of acetate (clear plastic paper stuff) and rolls of crepe tape, and were told to create something, using only lines, that expressed an emotion. The only guidlines? Nothing trite, has to be very abstract and figurative, pick actual emotions, don't tell anyone what you picked, because monday we're all going to try to guess each others. The instructions took about half an hour of the two hour class, then he left. I finished mine and then left, about an hour early. Yes, I like it because it's a short, easy nonsense kind of class with no homework, but it's also interesting. We're all curious to see where these little assignments are leading. It's the only class where every one is alert the whole time. It's great. Going to go now, I have another hour to just relax, drink some orange juice, and find a stapler. Onward.

2:01 p.m.
prev :: next