dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

good day

2002-09-09
Yet another rocking day. I already wrote about the morning (but I forgot to mention that my scenic fund. class got out an hour early, so I had a lovely two hour lunch). Then this afternoon, I started on the re-editting of my insanely intelligent boyfriend's statement of purpose. I've finished the first page so far. Then I had my intro to design class, got out an hour early from that. It was a fun class, too. Our homework was to find two ads, one we liked and one we didn't, and today we all just presented and discussed them. I think this is going to be one of those great fun classes where you suddenly realize what you've been learning, but it takes a while, and up to that realization, you think it's kind of bullshit. Entertaining, amusing, interesting bullshit, but still kind of pointless. But then you realize what that's been building up to. So yeah. Then I went and got a new ID card (the student ID number was wrong on the first one). I'm amazed, it's actually a really decent picture. Like almost good. That's so unheard of. I love it. She cut up my old one, but I kept a piece of it. Then down to Washington Mutual. I have bank account folks! How cool is that. I can now use the hundred and fifty that I had in check form before. Yay. I'm happy about that. Then english, where we discussed how to deal with absences, and the Cornish mission statement for an hour and a half. Good stuff. I'm going to do the first couple drafts of my essay for that class tonight. So I should get going on that, but I just wanted to tell everyone about yet another kick ass day in the land of Thea. Oh yes. I love my life right now.
5:28 p.m.
prev :: next