dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

extra stuff

2002-09-06
I always type these things when I'm half awake, or in a really good mood and speed typing, so I always leave stuff out. Like that Pete, one of the coaches at fencing, knows my old maesto, Harold. I felt kind of bad about the one guy I beat. I took advantage of a rather obvious weakness of his. When his blade is engaged, he doesn't know what to do, he can't get it free, so you distract him with that, then when his guard is down, get him. I got three touches in a row like that. I shouldn't feel bad, because I won fairly, despite that, and it is something that he needs to work on. Next time I see him, I'll mention that.

Just had my one class of the day, humanities (I'll use that interchangeably with english, or Rebellion, creativity and madness). It was all right. The best part was getting out about an hour early. WE met up with two other classes, and had a big get-to-know-each-other-and-present-to-the-rest thing. I always hate those, but that wasn't too bad. Now, I'm going to go home and eat, as I have not eaten since8 this morning, and it is now almost 4, and I'd like to have enough energy to ride home. Trying to think if there's anything else I want to add before I go. There always is, but oh well. I'll think of it on the way home and kick myself. I've taken to writing down notes about what I want to mention as I go, christ I'm a dork. Does anyone else plan out an online journal? Probably. Who knows. Oh! There's a guy in my english class who cares around a bio-hazard suit with him. It's bright yellow. I was amused. And I may have mentioned this, but I'm not sure. Clark, the one freshman guy in tech, also fences, so now I have a juggling buddy and possibly a fencing buddy. How cool is that? What else, what else? Okay, I'm so hungry I can't think, so I'm going to go now.

3:45 p.m.
prev :: next