dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

frusration

2002-09-07
Yay! I'm sore! Hehehe. I know, I'm strange, but I love it when I'm sore. Means I worked good, getting back into shape. I'm not that much out of shape by most standards, but compared to the shape I was in when I left circus, I'm a mess now. So it's good to know that it's coming back. I should have riden my bike here, but Tabitha's with me, so I didn't. I'll go riding tonight, just for the hell of it.

What else, what else. Hmmmm. Don't really have anything to say, for once. My parents are succeeding in irritating me from 850 miles away, talented little buggers. Oh well. It'll get better, once they realize that I actually am capable of taking care of myself and being responsible, and that, amazingly enough, I can make sensible descisions without their input. Arggh. I told my mother about the essay I have to write, and she starts in with all sorts of suggestions, basically doing it for me, though she claims this is not her intention. That's not fair of me. I know that it's not her intention. SHe just gets excited about things and has good ideas. However, I'm incapable of taking her suggestions for what they are. I have this lovely little mind trap of how I can't use her ideas becuase they're HERS, not mine, but they are good, and all of a sudden my ideas look like shit next to hers, but I can't articulate hers half as well as she can and besides, that's not my work then, and it's just a lovely vicious circle that leaves unable to do anything. I hate that. It happened all through the last 12 years. I'm never telling her my assignments again, at least not till either she doesn't suggest anything, or I can manage to not be overwhelmed by it. MOving on now....

Can't think of anything else, and it's the middle of the day, so I only have 20 free minutes, so I have to go.

2:52 p.m.
prev :: next