dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I was on a Paris train

2002-08-30
The job fair for work study is today. Going to go incredibly early so I can beat out competition for jobs. Hate to say it, but especially Dante. I like her and all, but for some reason, I feel like I need to work twice as hard, making it look twice as easy, to beat her in things. I guess that could be a good thing, her providing me with motivation and challenge and all that, but I feel a bit guilty about that. Oh well. I just hope I get a good job that pays well that doesn't run me into the ground.

Speaking of running into the ground. Christ, I'm going to kill myself one of these days. I'm zipping down 45 to 60 degree hills, and the city of Seattle has conveniently put up stop signs at evry intersection. So I go down every hill stripping my brakes and feeling like I'm going to fall over the handle bars. I dunno, maybe I should just get up enough momentum anf fly down as fast as I can, maybe if I go fast enough, I'll avoid all traffic. Actually, it's not that bad, except today I was so engrossed in that that I missed my turn and went a few blocks farther down hill than neccessary, so I got to ride back up. Fun fun.

ALrighty, I should go, need to edit my resume. I love this cafe. Got my chai iced tea, and my internet and my microsoft word, and a kick ass 80's mix. Earlier they played Billy Idol (the 'Hey little sister, who's your superman' song) then London Rain, by Berlin. Now it's something I don't know, but I like. 80's music rocks. Hehehe, I know, I'm a dork.

7:28 a.m.
prev :: next