dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

tech!!!

2002-05-01
Wowsie! Some one actually reads my diary! How much does that rock? So yeah, in response to the note they left in my notes thing- Yay, techies rock! I do mainly lighting stuff, design, board op, follow spot op, along with a good bit of sets (just finished designing and painting one) and strike work. I don't know if I will ever be able to leave it (not that I want to!). Most of my friends are in theatre, so I'll always be around them, and doing that, I always end up getting pulled back to the booth, even when I decide I need a break from it. I love tech work, even when it drives me insane. I'm actually going to college to get a BFA in technical theatre next year, very much looking forward to that. So yes. That's my little spiel about tech.

In other news, I'm officially dating Alex now. Talked to him last night, told him that he really can't say "No relationship now, maybe later though" because there is no later. I'm leaving for college in 2 or 3 months, and school ends in 1. So we decided, that we'll call it a relationship now, even though both of us are insanely busy. SO yesh. That's a happy thing. Have to go now, more later.

8:14 a.m.
prev :: next