dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Parenthetically, of course

2007-12-29
I'm heading home in about half an hour or so. Before 6 at any rate. My aunt and cousin are back, along with my grandmother. They came back midday yesterday, and it wasn't too bad. She drove me all sorts of nuts, but it's always over quickly. She wants my dad to pick her up at the airport tomorrow, which will torture him, but oh well. I skipped out for a few hours last night to see Sweeney Todd with John. We didn't make it the other day which was fine. We ended up at b&n, bought some books and then at Fairway getting tarragon and cabbage. And then cooking for 4 hours. Insane. It was good, but we were so tired by the end. We (and by we, I primarily mean he) made a russian vegetable pie, and french onion soup, and then passed out. I had delirious half dreams and wimpered for a couple hours before getting up and drinking water and opening the window further. Other than that, it was a really nice night. No matter how I squirmed and turned over, he would adjust and keep holding me, and smile a bit in his sleep. It was one of the best nights ever. Most days with him are kind of "dear diary, today I had the best day EVER" days. It keeps getting better.
I'm not going to talk about Sweeney much. It was okay. I liked it better than I thought I would. I didn't like it as much as I had hoped. It felt long, which sucks. But whatever. I'm glad I saw it.
Going home is going to be weird. I'm glad to, I like it here but I feel transient, it's not mine. But my apartment isn't the greatest place what with the kitchen and living room being effectively unusable. But I'll be able to check my mail and sleep in my own room. Until monday morning when I take off to go first to CT to meet up with Jill and then down to DC for a couple days. More not sleeping at home. Oh well. I'm tired. It's time to go home and take a nap before having dinner with John.
4:39 p.m.
prev :: next