dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Stumble you might fall

2007-11-23
I had a good thanksgiving. It was also just about the most tradidtional one. I went over to the gay stage manager and his boyfriend's place. One of the guys from the show was there, and it was just the four of us for dinner, mostly. Another two girl showed up later, and then a couple, but it was a small affair. The food was fan-fucking-tastic. It was all so so good. The turkey was nice and not dry at all, the parmesan mashed potatoes were great, there were both brussel sprouts and cranberry sauce which are normally things I hate, but they made them in such a way that they were good enough for seconds. The stuffing was really good, though kind of chewy. And the desert. Panna cota with balsamic strawberries. I had two. It was happy. Somehow I managed not to totally overeat. We just hung out and watched football and project runway, and various youtube things, and then played Life. I've never played before. It was pretty silly. I was an artist, making 50 grand a year, plus all that I made from people buying art when they spun a 1, or landed on a buy a portrait square or what have you. I'm really glad I went. Everyone liked the cookies I brought.
John came and picked me up, and we went to his house and played with the wii for a couple hours. We boxed. We were pretty evenly matched with that. I don't think I'm getting any better at it, but I certainly am good at punching people in the face. It's mostly satisfying, but kind of falls short of actual satisfaction. The controller buzzing is just not as good as actual contact. I took the wii fitness age test. It thinks I'm 65. What the hell. I'm not old, I'm just bad at wii! Damnit. John did surgery for a while. It was tough, and I got bored. I like how if you fail to save a patient, you kill yourself. Yay for japanese game makers.
He came home with me, and today was spent sleeping. Pretty literally. We got home at about 4, and then slept till about 2 (though I woke up before that and read) had sex for about an hour (which I'm still not used to. Everyone else I slept with over half an hour was a pretty long time. Weird.) and then he left so he could pick stuff up from home and then go to work. I took a shower, and passed out until 7 pm. I guess I needed sleep?
I have little to do over the next week or so. It's a little unnerving. I don't like not being busy. But I do have a ton of laundry to do. And clean my room. And recover my data. And read. And maybe get a cat. So you know, I'll be busy. Just not making so much of the money. Oh well.
A friend of mine is in town. She called while I was falling asleep after the shower. I need to call her back and meet up at some point. I don't know that I really want to. I don't know. Tracy was a good friend, and I miss that, but we've grown apart a good deal. We still have some stuff to talk about, but really. It's not the friendship where we can just pick up where we left off. I'm not going to call her back tonight, just going to visit John (though it will be highly embarassing if I run into her on 8th ave. Maybe I should call her) and then see what happens for tomorrow. I wonder how long she's in town. I hope I can hang out with her and Zina at the same time. 3 is better for keeping the conversation from flagging, and I haven't seen Zina in a while. I have to get dressed so I can meet John.
8:02 p.m.
prev :: next