dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Are you there, Eugene?

2007-08-27
I tell you, do nothing for 3 days, and then do laundry and grocery shopping and cook the 4th, and you'll be wiped out. Or maybe that's just me.
But my room is fairly clean, I have things to eat for breakfast and dinner here, and leftovers to take for lunch tomorrow. I have work tomorrow. Next tuesday I'm going to wait in line all morning and get Shakespeare in the Park tickets for me and the Director. I'm looking forward to that, hanging out with him as friends, in a place other than my room. And I'm excited to see the show, I've never been, and it's getting good reviews, and it's a show I like and am familiar with. All good things.
I forgot to pick up shampoo and sunscreen today, which I may regret working outside tomorrow. Oddly enough, the rite aid brand sunsceen is some of the best I've ever used. I'm glad I have work tomorrow, and I'm glad it's physical labor. I need something that active to get me out of this mental rut, nudge me towards finding more work. Which I need to do, so I can afford to take trapeze classes. And buy a foam mattress pad. My futon is ridiculously uncomfortable, and the fact that it took sleeping in a sleeping bag for a month to realize that makes it all the worse. I also really need bookshelves. And I kind of want to repaint my room. I was looking online at home creepo, and calculating how much the boards and brackets and stuff would be. It might actually be a better deal than shipping the shelves that I have in chicago. I need to call my mom and discuss this all. I also am thinking that I want shelves over my bed, sort of. Alongside, more like. So that adds a bit more. But I kind of like the idea of building stuff, shaping this space myself. And i've always liked painting rooms. So we'll see. it would be a hell of a lot of work, and I'd have to move everything in my room, as it's all pretty much against the walls. And I'd have to scrape off all the paint that's on now. People were stupid and didn't do that before, just painted on new layers, which is always a bad idea. Who knows. Maybe I would get lazy and do the same thing. Or I might just repaint the one wall that actually needs it.
When I was in oakland, I found in a store this lenthwise wallhanging framed thing with 5 dragonflies in it. Very pretty. I felt bad for the dragonflies, but I really like it, and the fact that I'm still thinking about it a week later makes me think I should have bought it. I might send my mom money for it, it was only $22. We'll see.
In any case. Today was mildly worthwhile, I got stuff done, and now it's time to go to sleep, as I have to get up on the early side of tomorrow. Yay for work.
9:37 p.m.
prev :: next