dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

and then the static roared again

2007-07-04
6 Flags was fun. I'm losing my fear of roller coasters. Which is kind of good, but ultimately means that they're not quite as fun anymore, you know? but it wa a good time. I'm glad I went, and i'm glad I went with John, though Jill and I would have covered more ground. John gets motion sick, though he loves pushing the boundaries of that, so we took our time, and left early-ish. The wooden one is just about the best I've ever been on, I kind of wish I had gone back to it. It's too late for this year, I don't think I'll go again this summer, but next year I'm thinking it will be worth it to get a season pass. Exciting.
We drove back to my house and looked up movie times, and walked down the street to see 1408. It was good. (Slight spoilers ahead? Not too much) I was good and tense and freaked out until I finally had a moment to mentally step out and realize that it's very much a psychological thriller, despite all the startling moments. And the ending is a little open to interpretation. I had one view of it, but John pointed out another that's pretty possible. So it's an interesting movie to think about, what's real and what isn't, is it in his head, or what. Despite the tension and the jumpiness and John almost getting fingers broken by me, I'm glad I saw it.

I need to do laundry when I wake up tomorrow. Going over to Roosevelt Island around 4 or 5, so I need to be done with it by 3, I figure. Clearance time.

1:38 a.m.
prev :: next