dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

It's lifes illusions I recall

2007-01-31
Things that are bad in my life right now-
My hair is really static-y. More so than it ever has been before.
I have to figure out how to get a giant knapsack, two shoulder bags and a portfolio from the UWS to Sunnyside.
The backs of my knees are really raw. I'm not sure why, but they really hurt.
It's very cold outside.
I don't have a definite job.
I got a speeding ticket driving from CT to NY. What the hell? I haven't driven in over a month, and within 45 minutes, I get a ticket. Damn it all.
I really need to do laundry.

Things that are good in my life right now-
I have an apartment.
I have a ton of job prospects, and some actual gigs coming up.
I am getting paid tomorrow for a bunch of work I just did.
I live in New York.
I have a ton of family and friends who live around here.
I'm going to be living with a cat.
I got a bed for free.
It snowed last night, and riding home in the cab, and then walking up past Columbia was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen.

I'd say I'm winning pretty big in life at the moment. I think tonight is the last night that I'll spend here. I don't have any work to do for the next couple days, so it will be all about setting up my bed, unpacking my clothes, getting arranged. I have to call my aunt about getting my bookshelves. She's very good about not answering her phone, though, so it might take a while.

1:27 p.m.
prev :: next