dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Down the block, on the beach

2007-01-14
Subway performers are another of my favorite things about New York. Last night I went out to dinner with Tenaya and some of her friends, and on the way, we saw these guys who do dancy- acrobatic stuff on the train. I've seen them before, and I must say, doing a back tuck on a moving train is just about the coolest thing I've seen in a while. At the end of the night, it was a Michael Jackson dancer in Grand Central. He was okay, could moonwalk okay, but nothing too special. The best one, though, was in Times Square. It was this guy playing the drum with a hat with a ribbon attatched. He did all kinds of crazy patterns with little nods of his head, and was always totally on beat.
Dinner was okay. It was a little odd with the group of people. There were 7 of us, and I only knew 2. And a half. One of the guys I went to a year of high school with, but I didn't really know him then, so it was still kind of awkward. But the food was good.
And, I, ummm, sort of have a date tonight. This is sort of exciting. We'll see. I'm also looking at an apartment, and it's one that I really like. It's not the best deal, but for some reason it's really appealing. Oddly enough, I am meeting the person moving out, rather than my potentially future roommate. We'll see. Anyway.
It's getting towards two, and I haven't eaten yet. I'm very uninspired about making anything, so it could be a while before I actually get around to eating. Maybe I'll skip even thinking about breakfast food and go straight to pasta. or something. Maybe a burrito. Now I'm really hungry. Except that I'm watching The Aristocrat at the same time, which is really pretty appetite-killing.
1:40 p.m.
prev :: next