dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Grandma Eleanor

2003-09-28
Weekends are boring. I have very little to do besides homework, and there's only so long you can stretch that.

My grandmother is dying. She had some sort of stroke or something friday, and now is in a coma. She's in her 80's, has traveled a lot her whole life, and I guess has had a full life. And at this point, I want her to go easily, to not have this be a long, drawn out process. But damnit. She's my favorite grandparent, she was awesome, literally. I was kind of awed by her, so there's a lot of things I didn't tell her that I would have liked to. She never got to meet Matt. Or come to my college graduation. I knew this was going to happen someday, but you never expect it to be as soon as it is. I wish I'd known her better, she was an interesting person. I wish I'd called her more. I wish I wasn't writing as if she were already dead. I wish she'd miraculously get better and have another 5 years. I wish I lived closer to her, so I could have visited her before she went into the coma.I got my birthday present from her the day she went into the hospital. I wish I'd been able to thank her. I wish I knew what to say to my mom and aunts and uncle.

On other notes, I'm pursuing a babysitting job, for a 3 year old girl, and I really want it. THe guy hasn't called me back yet, but I'm hoping that's just because this is the weekend, and he hasn't checked his mail yet. I think that's all for now.

12:58 p.m.
prev :: next