dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Nervously happy stuff

2003-08-11
I'm nervous about going back to school. I don't know if I remember anything, I feel like I've fallen behind everyone else. Last year I was nervous, but for different reasons. I didn't know who I'd be with, if I'd like them/they'd like me, what classes would be like etc. Now I know. And I'm looking forward to seeing everyone, and being back in Seattle and all, but I'm remembering everything I did over the year, and I have no idea how I did that much, or how I lived up (for the most part) to the expectations. I feel like the bar will be set even higher this year, and I'm definitely scared of that. What if I can't make it? I dunno, probably most other people are in the same position. And I'm probably remembering things as harder than they were. Who knows. It's slightly nervewracking. But I have an apartment. That I really really like. And I'm going to be living with Jill. And Matt's staying with me for the first two weeks. And we're seeing plays in Ashland on the way up. And I have a bit of money. And I'm taking out a ridiculously large loan, so I think I might treat myself to a computer. And I should go now. But there's a bit of an update.
10:27 a.m.
prev :: next